22. Orhan Alisbah Matematik Ödülleri, Matematik Bölümü Lobisi, 16:00 16 Aralık

Dear Bilkent University Members,

This year is the 22nd anniversary of the Orhan Alisbah Mathematics Awards, bestowed annually on the most outstanding undergraduate and graduate students of Bilkent Mathematics Department.

It is my great pleasure to share with you the recipients of this year’s awards: They are Utku Okur in the graduate category, and Baran Zadeoğlu and Arlindo Skënderaj jointly in the undergraduate category. I congratulate and wish them much success on the way to their mathematical career.

The award ceremony will take place on 16 December 2019, Monday, at 16:00 in the Mathematics Department Lobby. Please join us in honoring and congratulating our award winners on this day.

Best regards,

Fatihcan Atay
Chair, Department of Mathematics