Home » Mustafa Parlar Awards 2019

Mustafa Parlar Awards 2019

Every year, the Middle East Technical University Parlar Foundation recognizes the achievements of scientists and scholars from a variety of fields for their exceptional research productivity, in honor of the late METU professor Mustafa Parlar.

This year, four Bilkent faculty members are recipients of METU Prof. Dr. Mustafa Parlar Foundation Research Incentive Awards. They are: Assoc. Prof. Tolga Çukur (Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering); Asst. Prof. Ali Javili (Department of Mechanical Engineering); Asst. Prof. Cem Tekin (Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering); and Asst. Prof. Onur Tokel (Department of Physics).

Also among the 2019 award recipients are two Bilkent alumni: Assoc. Prof. Ahmet Çiçek (PHYS’17); and Assoc. Prof. Alptekin Küpçü (CS’04).


Tolga Çukur

Ali Javili

Cem Tekin

Onur Tokel