Home » Mustafa Parlar Awards Presented to Bilkent Faculty

Mustafa Parlar Awards Presented to Bilkent Faculty

Every year, the Middle East Technical University Parlar Foundation recognizes the achievements of scientists and scholars from a variety of fields for their exceptional research productivity, in honor of the late METU professor Mustafa Parlar.

This year, five Bilkent faculty members are recipients of METU Prof. Dr. Mustafa Parlar Foundation Research Incentive Awards. They are: Asst. Prof. Bilge Baytekin (Department of Chemistry and UNAM); Asst. Prof. Ercüment Çiçek (Department of Computer Engineering); Assoc. Prof. Özcan Öztürk (Department of Computer Engineering);  Asst. Prof. Urartu Özgür Şafak Sezer (UNAM); and Asst. Prof. Yıldıray Yıldız (Department of Mechanical Engineering).

Also among the 2018 award recipients are four Bilkent alumni: Assoc. Prof. Halil Mecit Öztop (MBA ’05); Assoc. Prof. Cem Sevik (PHYS MS ’03/PhD ’08); Assoc. Prof. Mehmet Emre Taşgın (PHYS ’03/PhD ’09); and Can Kozçaz (PHYS ’03).